Core faculty to lead the Center are as follows:

  • Robert Beelman, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Food Science - Director
  • Ryan Elias, Ph.D., Professor of Food Science - Co-Director
  • Joshua Lambert, Ph.D., Professor of Food Science - Co-Director

Collaborating Faculty are as follows:

Department of Food Science

Department of Agricultural Economics, Sociology and Education

  • Daniel Azzara, Ph.D., Alan R. Warehime Professor of Agribusiness

Department of Plant Science

  • Sjoerd Duiker, Ph.D., Professor of Soil Management and Applied Soil Physics

College of Medicine

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

External Scientific Advisors

  • Dr. Mona S. Calvo, Ph. D., Office of Applied Reasearch and Safety Assessment, CFSAN, FDA; Retired.